Guide for ROTC Students in the 012th Cadet Wing, located at Samford University
Last Updated: Nov 18, 2011
Search hundreds of reference titles online.
Click here to ASK US via chat, email, appointment, etc!
Welcome to the ROTC subject guide. This guide will assist you with locating articles, books and more. The materials in this guide covers reference materials in book and electronic form, articles in electronic databases, and websites.
- MSFRIC Bibliographies
A variety of defense-related guides from Muir S. Fairchild Research Information Center, including books, journal articles and web resources that will help you get started with your research.
- Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)
Use the Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP) to find articles in a wide variety of military magazines and journals. Note that this is not a full-text source. AULIMP may link to the article if it is freely available on the web, otherwise you will have to use Multi-Search to see if Samford has the article or do an Interlibrary Loan.
- DTIC Scientific and Technical Resources
This collection from the Defense Technical Information Center includes all unclassified, unlimited government- sponsored technical report citations since 1974. Some reports are available full-text online.
ROTC students, You can still check out books at Samford and use our databases.
To check out books, show your university ID card from your school at the circulation desk.
To use our library databases, you will have to come to the Samford library and ask for a guest access user name and login from the Reference Desk on the 2nd floor.