Scholarly or Not?
For Faculty: Library Instruction
This is the "Home" page of the "UFWR" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

UFWR  

University Fellows Writing & Rhetoric
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2012 URL: http://samford.libguides.com/UFWR Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Credo Reference

Search hundreds of reference titles.

 

ASK US

Getting Started

Welcome to the University Fellows Writing and Rhetoric course guide. This guide will assist you with locating articles, books and more. The materials in this guide covers reference materials in book and electronic form, articles in electronic databases, and websites.

  • Multi-Search  Icon
    Search our databases plus the Library Catalog to find articles, books, and more.
  • Literature Resources from Gale (from the Alabama Virtual Library)  
      
      Icon  Icon
    Searches several Gale Literature databases: Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, LitFinder, Merriam Webster Encyclopedia of Literature, Scribner Writers Series, and Twayne's Authors.
  • MLA International Bibliography  
      
      Icon
    Scholarly research in language, literature, folklore, and linguistics; 1926-present.
  • Google Scholar  
      
    Search broadly for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations; this link reveals Samford holdings.
Samford University logo 
Please send Comments and Suggestions to the Library web team.

Samford University Library
800 Lakeshore Drive · Birmingham, Alabama 35229 · 205-726-2748

© 1994-2012, Samford University
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip