Legislation
Here are links to legislation regarding H.R. 2454, American Clean Energy and Security Act of 2009:
- H.R. 2454 (Thomas - Library of Congress)Includes text of bill, summary, actions and CBO cost estimates.
- H.R. 2454 (GovTrack.us)Full text of bill plus floor speeches and a feed to track bill.
- H.R. 2454 (OpenCongress)Full text of bill plus actions & votes among other options.
Comments (0)
The White House
Resources
Use these resources to locate reports and articles for your topic.
- Multi-Search
Search our databases plus the Library Catalog to find articles, books, and more. - AERE: Association of Environmental and Resource Economists"international professional association for economists working on the environment and natural resources" - from the site; past newsletters are available to non-members
- Annual Energy Review (AER)The Annual Energy Review (AER) is the Energy Information Administration’s primary report of historical annual energy statistics.
- Cap and Trade (EPA)Includes Cap and Trade 101, facts, links & more.
- Cap and Trade News - The New York Timescollected resources from the NYT
- Cap and Trade VideosFrom E&ETV - Environment and Energy Television
- Climate Change (EPA)EPA's Climate Change Site offers comprehensive information on the issue of climate change in a way that is accessible and meaningful to all parts of society – communities, individuals, business, states and localities, and governments.
- A Dangerous Distraction: Why Offsets are a Mistake the U.S. Cannot Afford to MakeReport and a commentary by Friends of the Earth, a progressive environmental advocacy group
- DOE Information Bridge (U.S. Department of Energy)The Information Bridge contains documents and citations in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics of interest related to DOE's mission.
- Energy Emissions Data and Environmental Analysis of Energy DataU.S. and international data, reporting, analyses, and forecasts
- The environment | Economist.com"the politics, business and science of the environment" -from the site
- Environmental Capital - WSJ"provides daily news and analysis of the shifting energy and environmental landscape. The Wall Street Journal’s Keith Johnson is the lead writer. Environmental Capital is led by Journal energy reporter Russell Gold, and includes contributions from other writers at the Journal, WSJ.com, and Dow Jones Newswires." - from the site
- HeinOnline Fully searchable, .pdf library of archival legal documents, from 1700s - present; includes Law Journal, Federal Register, Treaties and Agreements, and U.S. Supreme Court collections.
- Journal of Environmental Economics and Management - ElsevierView article information, including abstracts; the library does not subscribe to this journal.
- National Technical Information Service (U.S. Department of Commerce)The National Technical Information Service serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. For more than 60 years NTIS has assured businesses, universities, and the public timely access to approximately 3 million publications covering over 350 subject areas.
- Office of Scientific & Technical Information (U.S. Department of Energy)
- RealClimate: Climate Science from Climate Scientistsa thematic index to this "commentary site on climate science by working climate scientists for the interested public and journalists"
- science.gov
- USA.gov
Book Search
- Samford University Libraries' Catalog Books, videos, CDs, etc. in Samford libraries.
- Catalog of the Jefferson County Library Cooperative (JCLC)Check the holdings of public libraries in Jefferson County.
- Dissertations and ThesesA list of resources, both free and fee, to aid in the location of dissertations and theses; some sites provide free full text; some sites provide opportunities to purchase
- Google Book SearchThis site contains 10,000+ fully accessible public domain books. Excerpts from many more copyrighted books are also available.
- Other Libraries' SearchSimultaneously search the catalogs of selected Alabama libraries and more.
- WorldCat
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide, including this one. if you prefer the previous FirstSearch version, try WorldCat by FirstSearch. - WorldCat by FirstSearch (from the Alabama Virtual Library) WorldCat with a more advanced search screen
Business Databases
- Business Source Complete
Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals. - Wall Street Journal The financial newspaper of record
- Newspaper Source (from the Alabama Virtual Library)
Regional, national, and international newspapers and transcripts. - ProQuest Newspapers Atlanta Journal & Constitution, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, and ProQuest Newsstand (over 300 U.S. and international sources); 1983-present; updated daily.
- BusinessA subject guide which includes more business databases
Reports
- Economic Analysis (EPA)Includes American Clean Energy and Security Act of 2009 (H.R. 2454) and Waxman-Markey Discussion Draft - The American Clean Energy and Security Act of 2009
- Energy Market and Economic Impacts of H.R. 2454, the American Clean Energy and Security Act of 2009Prepared by the Energy Information Administration of the U.S. Department of Energy; August 2009
- EPA Analysis of the Waxman-Markey Discussion Draft: The American Clean Energy and Security Act of 2009, Executive SummaryThe executive summary of the Waxman-Markey Discussion.
- Federal Government Takes Steps Toward Regulation of Greenhouse Gases
- Greenhouse Gas Legislation: Summary and Analysis of H.R. 2454 as Reported by the House Committee on Energy and CommerceSummary and commentary by the Congressional Research Service
- Introduction to Greenhouse Gas Markets and Cap-and-Trade
Our Catalog
Use this pre-set search to view the cap and trade documents held by SU Library.

Loading...
