Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan
For Faculty: Library InstructionAsk-A-Librarian
This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry   Tags: biochemistry, chemistry, science  

Last Updated: May 20, 2013 URL: http://samford.libguides.com/chemistry Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Credo Reference

Search hundreds of reference titles.

 

ASK US

Getting Started

Here are some links and information about our most commonly used resources in chemistry research.  If you need more material, use the tabs above to access more databases, books, links, citation help, and interlibrary loan information.

  • Multi-Search  Icon
    Search our databases plus the Library Catalog to find articles, books, and more.
  • ACS Web Editions  
      
    Chemistry, environmental science, pharmaceuticals, related disciplines ; over 30 journals online with archive searching from 1879.
  • Chemical Abstracts  
      
    The Chemical Abstracts interface is provided by STN Easy. PLEASE NOTE: This database requires a username and password which you can obtain from the Reference Desk. Also, this database can only be searched during off-peak hours: Monday-Friday 5:00 PM to 5:00 AM, Friday 5:00 PM to Saturday 8:00 PM and 12:00AM Sunday - 5:00 AM Monday.
  • Science Direct College Edition  
      
    Access to 1,000 full text journals from 2003-present; subject coverage of physical, life and health sciences; engineering; social sciences and the humanities.
  • Google Scholar  
      
    earch broadly for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources. Also see who has cited important materials in your field of study. Using this link will show you when Samford has online full-text of materials
Samford University logo 
Please send Comments and Suggestions to the Library web team.

Samford University Library
800 Lakeshore Drive · Birmingham, Alabama 35229 · 205-726-2748

© 1994-2012, Samford University
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip