- Academic Search Complete - until 09/30/2013
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- Civil War Primary Source Documents - until 09/30/213
Civil War Primary Source Documents from The New-York Historical Society presents unique manuscript material chronicling all aspects of the American Civil War from warfare on land, at sea, in hospitals and prison camps, and reactions and impressions of the War from the home front. The collection, comprised of over 110,000 pages, focuses on the War as it was fought from 1861 to 1865 and represents both Northern and Southern perspectives. It also contains important contextual documents leading up to War and after its conclusion. Curated by experts at The New-York Historical Society, these historical documents represent decades of collection and preservation.
- Education Source - 09/30/2013
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The extensive collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- Engineering Source - until 09/30/2013
Engineering Source offers more than 3000 full text titles in engineering, computer science and related areas. It is designed for corporate reference customers, and will be offered as a standalone database, or in conjunction with EDS.
- FAITS and SMP Databases - until 09/30/2013
Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies, FAITS, is a . . . comprehensive, online computer and communications reference library for the academic community. This dynamic, feature-rich tool, will be a benefit to educators, administrators, researchers, students, IT staff, and others.
SMP Database - Security Management Practices (SMP) is an expert resource on the Web for learning about how to confront and manage organizational risk, plan for disruptions, deploy network security appliances, employ biometric technologies, safeguard intellectual property, establish security best practices, protect and train students, staff and much more.
- Humanities Source - until 09/30/2013
Humanities Source is designed to meet the needs of students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. The collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage in Humanities Source includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
- Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database - until 09/30/2013
FOR ON-CAMPUS USE ONLY
As a leader in evidence-based content, JBI’s database on Ovid contains a unique and comprehensive suite of evidence-rich information in medicine, nursing and allied health—helping your faculty and students integrate evidence into their curriculum.
- L'Année Philologique - until 09/30/2013
L’Année philologique, published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, is a specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Its subjects are Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, including early Christian texts and patristics, Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science, and scholarly subspecialties such as numismatics, papyrology and epigraphy. With over 810,000 records, L’Année philologique includes citations to journal articles and books, with abstracts in English, German, Spanish, French or Italian.
- Music Online Premium - until 10/12/2013
the most comprehensive database in streaming audio, video, reference, and scores on the web; all products are cross-searchable.
Includes the following:
African American Music Reference
Classical Music in Video
Classical Music Library
Classical Music Reference Library
Classical Scores Library
Contemporary World Music
Dance in Video
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online
Jazz Music Library
Opera in Video
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
- Natural Standard - until 09/30/2013
FOR ON-CAMPUS USE ONLY
The Natural Standard Database, now on OvidSP, offers quick access to comprehensive, evidence-based information on complementary medicine topics including herbs, supplements, therapeutic modalities, and special diets. Sections include safety, efficacy, adverse effects, precautions, contraindications, pregnancy and lactation data, overdosing, mega-dosing, and potential interactions with foods, herbs, supplements, drugs and diagnostic tests/labs.
- Primal Pictures Anatomy and Physiology Online - until 09/30/2013
FOR ON-CAMPUS USE ONLY
With 19 body system modules – complete with clear 3D images, comprehensive text, clinical and case studies, learning objectives and quizzes – APO provides all of the online, supplemental material needed to support a 2-semester anatomy and physiology course.
- R2 Digital Library - until 09/30/2013
a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks; more than 3,000 health science eBooks from nearly 50 leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library
- Scientific American - until 09/30/2013
the world's premier magazine of scientific discovery and technological innovation for the general public. Readers turn to it for a deep understanding of how science and technology can influence human affairs and illuminate the natural world.
- Scientific American Mind - until 09/30/2013
Behavior, brain science, insights