- ABC-CLIO History Online

Bibliographic reference to the history of the world (from 1450); includes America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts.
- Academic LexisNexis

Contains nearly 9,000 academic journals across science, humanities, and social science disciplines; also includes major Thomson Gale reference sources such as the Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, Gale Encyclopedia of Science, and Dictionary of World Biography.
- Academic Onefile

Contains nearly 9,000 academic journals across science, humanities, and social science disciplines; also includes major Thomson Gale reference sources such as the Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, Gale Encyclopedia of Science, and Dictionary of World Biography.
- Academic Search Elite (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Multi-disciplinary database containing full text for nearly 2,100 serials, including more than 1,700 peer-reviewed publications in nearly every area of academic study. Some full text back to 1985. Updated daily.
- AccessScience

The online McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, recent developments, study guides, and biographies.
- Accuweather

Current and historical weather data.
- ACS Web Editions

Chemistry, environmental science, pharmaceuticals, related disciplines ; over 30 journals online with archive searching from 1879.
- Alt-HealthWatch (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Articles from journals, reports, & proceedings ; complementary, holistic, and integrated healthcare.
- Alternative Press Index and Archive

Covering cultural, economic, political & social change from alternative information sources; index covers 1990-present; archive covers 1969-1990.
- America: History and Life

Articles on North American history from prehistory to the present; coverage from 1964.
- American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography

Over 4000 narratives by former slaves ; search by subject, location, age, and surnames.
- Annals of American History Online

Documents, graphics, and multimedia from 1492-present.
- ArchiveGrid
Database containing nearly a million descriptions of archival collections from all over the world. Includes historical documents, personal papers, manuscripts and family histories. Materials have been catalogued and described by librarians and archivists.
- ArticleFirst

Multi-disciplinary index of articles ; 1990-present.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Biblical studies, world religions, church histories ; 1949-present.
- Atlanta Journal & Constitution

Major daily newspaper covering national and international news; 1989-present; 1990-present full-text; updated daily.
- Auto Repair Reference Center (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Auto repair information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information for most vintage makes starting as far back as 1954.
- Bibliotheca Latina Teubneriana

Latin texts from Bibliotheca Scriptorum Graecorum et Romanorum Teubneriana; Ref PA6105 .B5x; Computer Optical Disk: please see reference staff for assistance.
- Biography & Genealogy Master Index

Current and retrospective international biographical indexing; persons living and deceased.
- Biography Reference Bank (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Biographical citations, full-text, and images; profiles from antiquity to the present.
- Birmingham News Library Infobase

index and text of Birmingham News, 1993 - 1998
- BNA (Bureau of National Affairs) Core Package

Largest independent publisher of information and analysis products for professionals in law, tax, business, and government.
- Books in Print with Reviews

Books in and out of print; full-text book reviews.
- BookSource: Nonfiction (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Abstracts and full text for more than 2,000 popular, K-12, nonfiction books.
- Boston Globe

Major daily newspaper covering national & international news; 1987 - present; updated daily.
- Business and Company Resource Center (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Business periodicals, company profiles, investment reports, industry overviews; 1980-present.
- Business Index ASAP (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Management issues, economic indicators, business theories and practices, companies and industries worldwide; 1980-present.
- Business Source Complete

Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
- BusManagement (OCLC/FirstSearch)
practical aspects and approaches to business management
- Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Business

Includes the Cabell Directories in Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management and Marketing.
- CAMIO
CAMIO is an acronym for Catalog of Art Museum Images Online. It is a premiere resource for works of art from around the world, contributed and described by leading museums. Containing a wide range of fine and decorative art, CAMIO provides high-quality art images for education, research and enjoyment. All content is rights-cleared for educational use.
- Catholic Periodical and Literature Index, 2003 ed.

Periodicals, books, newspapers, and papal documents ; 1981-present ; located in the Reference Department.
- CETEDOC

Latin texts with translations in English, French, German, and Italian
- Chemical Abstracts

The Chemical Abstracts interface is provided by STN Easy. PLEASE NOTE: This database requires a username and password which you can obtain from the Reference Desk. Also, this database can only be searched during off-peak hours: Monday-Friday 5:00 PM to 5:00 AM, Friday 5:00 PM to Saturday 8:00 PM and 12:00AM Sunday - 5:00 AM Monday.
- Chicago Tribune

Major daily newspaper covering national & international news; 1985-present; updated daily.
- Christian Science Monitor

Major daily newspaper covering national & international news; 1988-present; updated daily.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Full text for more than 560 journals; more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937, CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
- ClasePeriodica

Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities; mid-1970s - present; updated quarterly.
- Classical Music Library

Close to 25,000 streaming classical music recordings; program notes and biographical information; Click here for system requirements.
- Classification Web

LC subject headings and call number correlation
- Cochrane Library

A collection of databases that contain high quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making
- CollegeSource

Catalogs for U.S. and international colleges & universities.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete

Communication and mass media index; coverage varies.
- Company Profiles (EBSCO)
Datamonitor Company Profiles from EBSCO
- Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI)

Contemporary Women's Issues (health and human rights).
- Dictionary of North American Hymnology

Comprehensive master bibliography and index of hymn collections published in the United States and Canada from 1640-1978 ; see 2nd Floor Reference Desk for assistance.
- Dissertation Abstracts

1861-present; dissertations are not widely available.
- EBSCO Animals (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

K-12; nature and habitat of familiar animals.
- EBSCOhost

Search across several databases; Academic Search, Business Source, Health Source, MasterFILE, and more.
- EconLit (OCLC/FirstSearch)

Indexes journals, books, and working papers in all fields of economics; 1969-present.
- Electronic Collections Online

Multi-disciplinary, scholarly journals; 1995-present, coverage varies.
- Encyclopaedia Britannica (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Multi-disciplinary.
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Student Edition (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Click on "Teachers' Resources" (upper right) to view state curriculum standards and benchmarks.
- Encyclopaedia Judaica

Features more than 21,000 entries on Jewish life, culture, history, and religion, written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists.
- ERIC (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Education journals and documents [library has documents from 1972 (ED66621)-2003 (ED483004) located in the Annex].
- Ethnic NewsWatch (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

International news from the ethnic, minority, and native press; 1990-present.
- Expanded Academic ASAP (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Multi-disciplinary periodicals; 1980-present.