- Facts and Comparisons

Current and unbiased drug information.
- Fiction Connection

Discover titles similar to books you already enjoy; electronic reader's advisory.
- Full-text Journal Finder

Search and browse tool for electronic journals owned by SU Library; does not include print journal subscriptions.
- Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library

Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- General BusinessFile ASAP

Company performance and activity, industry events and trends, and the latest in management, economics and politics; 1980- present.
- General OneFile (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Periodical and news content as well as indexing from a variety of general and specialized journals.
- General Reference Center Gold (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

General interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications; 1980-present.
- GEOBASE

Geography, geology, and ecology; 1980-present.
- Google Scholar

Search broadly for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations; this link reveals Samford holdings.
- GPO Monthly Catalog

Indexes U.S. Government publications since 1976.
- GreenFILE

Bibliographic database focusing on environmental concerns; indexes scholarly and general titles as well as government documents; this resource may also be accessed at www.greeninfoonline.com.
- Grove Music - See Oxford Music Online

- HealthSource: Consumer Edition (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Provides access to more than 130 full text, consumer health magazines; covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.
- HealthSource: Nursing/Academic Edition (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines; includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs.
- HeinOnline

Fully searchable, .pdf library of archival legal documents, from 1700s - present; includes Law Journal, Federal Register, Treaties and Agreements, and U.S. Supreme Court collections.
- Historical Abstracts

History of the world, 1450 - present, excluding U.S. & Canada; coverage from 1955.
- History Reference Center (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Full-text, undergraduate, history reference database ; includes encyclopedias, books, journals, historical documents, biographies, maps, and photos.
- Hoover's Company Records
profiles of approximately 15,000 public and private companies in the U.S. and the world; information on initial public offerings, industry snapshots, and business news
- Index to Legal Periodicals & Books

Indexing of legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications; some selected full text; 1994-present.
- Informe (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Multi-disciplinary Hispanic periodicals; 1994-present.
- InfoTrac OneFile (Gale)
periodical and news content as well as indexing from a variety of general and specialized journals; 5,156 full-text titles
- JSTOR

Multi-disciplinary scholarly journal archive; may not include most recent 3-5 years.
- LegalTrac (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Law journals and newspapers; British, EU, and international law; 1980-present.
- LexisNexis Academic

International news, business, legal, and reference information.
- Library Literature and Information Science Full Text

Bibliography of articles, book reviews, book chapters, proceedings, theses, and pamphlets; full-text coverage of selected periodicals begins 1994.
- Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts

Librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management ; mid-1960's - present.
- Literature Resources from Gale (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Searches several Gale Literature databases: Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, LitFinder, Merriam Webster Encyclopedia of Literature, Scribner Writers Series, and Twayne's Authors.
- Los Angeles Times

Major daily newspaper covering national & international news; 1985-present; updated daily; part of Proquest Newspapers database.