- MAS FullTEXT Ultra (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

General interest and current events ; book reviews ; 1984-present.
- MasterFILE Premier (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Multi-disciplinary; 1984-present.
- MathSciNet

Reviews of world mathematical literature since 1940.
- MEDLINE

Medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine; 1966-present.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook

Descriptive information and critical reviews of commercially-available standardized tests in behavioral and social sciences; 1985 - present; material begins with the 9th edition of the yearbook ; earlier editions of the yearbook are in the Reference Department: BF176 .M46x.
- Mergent Online

A wealth of detail on items including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies, maintaining the full integrity of this critical information.
- Military and Government Collection (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Military-related periodicals ; current news for all military branches.
- MLA Bibliography

Scholarly research in language, literature, folklore, and linguistics; 1926-present.
- MLA Directory of Periodicals

All information available on the journals and series on the MLA Bibliography's Master List of Periodicals ; contact information, frequency of publication, descriptions of the periodicals' scopes, circulation figures, subscription prices and addresses, advertising information, statistics, and submission guidelines.
- Monthly Catalog GPO

Indexes U.S. Government publications since 1976.
- NCJRS Abstracts Database (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)

Criminal justice and substance abuse research and statistics.
- NetLibrary

Full-text electronic books; multidisciplinary.
- New Testament Abstracts

Journal article, book, essay, and software abstracts from over 500 journals ; article coverage is 1985-present.
- New York Times

Coverage of the US newspaper of record ; 1980-present ; updated daily
- NewsAbs

Significant items from over 50 U.S. national and regional newspapers.
- Newspaper Source (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Regional, national, and international newspapers and transcripts.
- NLM Gateway

Search simultaneously in multiple retrieval systems at the U.S. National Library of Medicine; MEDLINE/PubMed, OLDMEDLINE, LOCATORplus, MEDLINEplus, ClinicalTrials.gov, DIRLINE, Meeting Abstracts, and HSRProj.
- OAIster
Union catalog of digital resources.
- Old Testament Abstracts

Journal article, book, essay, and software abstracts from over 450 journals; 1978-present.
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents on social issues.
- Oxford English Dictionary (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Traces the usage of words (etymology), meaning, and pronunciation.
- Oxford Journals

Online journals from science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines; coverage varies.
- Oxford Music Online

All aspects of music; includes the Encyclopedia of Popular Music, the Oxford Dictionary of Music, the Oxford Companion to Music, and Grove Music Online.
- Oxford Reference Premium Online (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works; fully-indexed, cross-searchable.
- Papers First

Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide and received at the British Library Document Supply Center; 1993-present.
- PERSI (Periodical Source Index) for Local History Periodicals

Genealogy and local history periodicals since 1800; located in Special Collection.
- Primary Search (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

K-6; children's magazines, photos, flags; 1986-present.
- Proceedings First

Index of worldwide conference proceedings received at the British Library.
- Professional Collection

Full-text journals for educators; covers Arts and Humanities, Child and Adolescent Psychology and Development, Drug and Alcohol Abuse, Health/Nutrition/Fitness, Learning Disabilities, Literature, School Law, Science and Technology, Social Sciences, and Sport/Athletic Training; coverage varies 1980's forward.
- Professional Development Collection (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Full-text, abstracts, and citations for professional educators; dates vary from 1965-present.
- ProQuest Newspapers

Atlanta Journal & Constitution, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, and ProQuest Newsstand (over 300 U.S. and international sources); 1983-present; updated daily.
- PsycArticles

Contains more than 140,000 articles from over 60 journals published by the APA, and its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychology Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
- PsycINFO

The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 2.5 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s.
- PubMed

Medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine; 1966-present.
- PubMed Central

Free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
- Reader's Guide Retrospective

Comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the U.S.; reflects the history of 20th century America; 1890-1982; index continues in print in the Reference Dept.; 1982-2006.
- Regional Business News (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all U.S. metropolitan and rural areas.
- Religious and Theological Abstracts, vols. 1-43

Summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals; world religions, multilingual; 1958-2000; located in the Reference Department.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

Citations on international music; 1967-present.