- Sacred Piano Literature: A Comprehensive Survey for the Church Musician

nearly 5,000 entries organized by hymn tune name or first line and labeled according to six levels of difficulty ; publisher contact information included
- Sage Publications

485 + journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
- Samford University Libraries' Catalog

Books, videos, CDs, etc. in Samford libraries.
- Science Direct College Edition

Access to 1,000 full text journals from 2003-present; subject coverage of physical, life and health sciences; engineering; social sciences and the humanities.
- SIRS Discoverer (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

K-6; multi-disciplinary (from the Alabama Virtual Library).
- SIRS Knowledge Source (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

7-12; multi-disciplinary.
- Sociological Abstracts

Sociology, social work, and other social sciences; 1960-present.
- Spanish Reference Center (PlanetaSaber and Enciclopedia Juvenil) (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Newly upgraded as of May 2008, the Spanish Reference Center includes PlanetaSaber for high school students, and the Enciclopedia Juvenil for grade school ages; these resources are also appropriate for Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish.
- STAT-USA
Economic and trade data ; This database requires a password. See the Reference or Government Documents staff.
- Student Edition

9-12; multi-disciplinary.
- Student Resource Center

Makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results.
- USA Today

Major daily newspaper covering national & international news; 1987-present; updated daily.
- USP DI Advice for the Patient

Prescription and over-the-counter medication information for patients.
- Valueline

Research company collecting data and analyzing performance of stocks, mutual funds, options, and other securrities; independent investment research and analysis; allows three simultaneous users.
- Vital Speeches of the Day

Full-text speeches and addresses; 1934-present.
- Vocational and Career Collection (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

Industry-specific information from trade-related journals, reviews and newspapers.
- Wall Street Journal

"The financial newspaper of record"; 1982-present; 1984-present full-text; updated daily.
- Washington Post

Indexes Washington Post; 1987-present; updated daily.
- Wiley Interscience

Over 300 multi-disciplinary journals; some full text.
- World Almanac

Facts, statistics, biographies; 1998-present.
- WorldCat

Books and other materials in libraries worldwide, including this one. if you prefer the previous FirstSearch version, try WorldCat by FirstSearch.
- WorldCat by FirstSearch (from the Alabama Virtual Library)

WorldCat with a more advanced search screen
- WorldCat Dissertations

A database of all dissertations and theses available in WorldCat.