Interlibrary Loan
Library Instruction
This is the "Home" page of the "News & Current Events" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

News & Current Events  

Last Updated: Apr 7, 2011 URL: http://samford.libguides.com/news Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Birmingham News

Headlines from the Birmingham News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Getting Started

Here are some links and information about our most commonly used news resources.  If you need more material, use the tabs above to access more databases, books, links, citation help, and interlibrary loan information.

  • Academic LexisNexis  
      
    Access to over 9,000 full-text news, business, and legal publications; includes national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources
  • Newspaper Source (from the Alabama Virtual Library)  
      
      Icon  Icon
    Regional, national, and international newspapers and transcripts.
  • Samford University Libraries' Catalog
    Search campus libraries for books and other materials related to your English research.
  • Times Digital Archive, 1785 - 1985  
      
    The Times Digital Archive comprises searchable images of every page of every issue of The Times of London from 1785 to 1985, including not only newspaper articles, but also advertising, classified ads, editorials, birth and death notices, book reviews, crossword puzzles, and letters to the editor. It is a superb source of information about 19- and 20th-century history, particulalry English history.

FEATURED RESOURCE

  • World Data Analyst (from the Alabama Virtual Library)
    Detailed statistics with tools for analysis and display; a unique collection of in-depth information about the countries of the world; allows users to create interesting and information comparative charts and tables.

Videos

  • C-SPAN Video Library (Beta)
    The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 160,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.
 

Your Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Samford University logo 
Please send Comments and Suggestions to the Library web team.

Samford University Library
800 Lakeshore Drive · Birmingham, Alabama 35229 · 205-726-2748

© 1994-2012, Samford University
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip