This is the "Home" page of the "Virtual Tour of Samford University Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Virtual Tour of Samford University Library  

Use this guide to learn more about Samford's University Library
Last Updated: Jan 15, 2014 URL: http://samford.libguides.com/virtual_tour Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Helpful Links

Navigation

  • Lower Level
    Annex, Computer Lab, Computer Teaching Classroom, Hellenic Collection, Microfilm Lab, Special Collection & TLC
  • First Floor
    Circulation & Reserves, Multimedia & Periodical Stacks
  • Second Floor
    Government Documents, Interlibrary Loan and Resource Retrieval Service, Marla Haas Corts Missionary Biography Collection & Reference & Research Services
  • Third Floor
    Alabama Men's Hall of Fame Wall Plaques
  • Fourth Floor
    Cataloging, Collection Management/Acquisitions & Library Systems
  • Study Areas
    Lower Level, First Floor, Second Floor, Third Floor & Study Room Policy
  • Call Number Locations
  • Other Services
    Restrooms, Elevators, Telephone, Patron Lounge & Photocopiers
 

Virtual Tour

Welcome to Samford University Library. We hope this tour will help you to learn more about our library.

The Samford University Library exists to support the curriculum of the university by acquiring, organizing, and preserving a broad, well-balanced spectrum of information and by providing access to that information through personal and technological services, to the fullest extent of our abilities and resources.

What began as a small collection of books in 1842 has grown into today's first rate Samford University Library. The library contains an impressive collection of periodicals, theology books, liberal arts books, music books, and scores, and pharmacy books, just to mention a few. In addition, the library contains a government documents collection, an extensive reference area, and a special collection, as well as providing patrons with access to on-line and Internet resources through the latest technology.

But, there is too much here at the Samford University Library to cover in a single introduction, so come along on a virtual tour of the library and learn more about what resources are available to you.

Let's get started!

Samford University logo 
Please send Comments and Suggestions to the Library web team.

Samford University Library
800 Lakeshore Drive · Birmingham, Alabama 35229 · 205-726-2748

© 1994-2012, Samford University
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip